Skip to main content
View key contact information including email and phone numbers for the Center for Medical Genomics service core at IU School of Medicine.

Contact the Center for Medical Genomics

Makshita (Maks) Luthra, MPH
Program Manager
Walther Hall (R3) – C417
980 W Walnut St
Indianapolis, IN 46202
maluthra@iu.edu
317-278-9186


The hours for the CMG sample submission room (C413)  are 8:30 am - 3:30 pm Monday through Friday.

Please ensure your iLab request is submitted prior to sample drop off.


CMG will be observing the following holidays and will not be accepting experiment appointments and sample submissions on those day.

2023  
Holiday Date
New Year's Monday, January 2 (observed)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Juneteenth Monday, June 19
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 22 through Friday, November 24
Christmas Break Monday, December 25 through Monday, January 1
   
2024  
Holiday Date
New Year's Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Juneteenth Wednesday, June 19
Independence Day Thursday, July 4 and Friday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 27 through Friday, November 29
Christmas Break Monday, December 23 through Wednesday, January 1, 2025